Why do the big six energy providers still refuse to pass on price falls?

Wholesale prices have fallen but so far only British Gas has followed suit and thats only because the government slashed environmental regulation

Britains big six energy providers are once again refusing to cut bills despite the dramatic fall in wholesale gas and electricity prices over the past year leaving households struggling to cope with the typical £1,400 a year cost of heating and lighting a home.

Since last December, the wholesale prices of gas has fallen from 72p a therm to under 42p and in April hit a two-and-a-half year low. Have these falls been passed on to customers? The depressing reality is that the opposite has happened most are having to pay around 5% more than they were last year.

Continue reading...

Latest News Headlines

Published:Sat, 30 Aug 2014 06:00:06 GMT
Published:Wed, 13 Aug 2014 13:31:36 GMT
Published:Mon, 11 Aug 2014 17:07:20 GMT
Published:Mon, 11 Aug 2014 06:28:10 GMT
Published:Fri, 08 Aug 2014 08:52:45 GMT
Published:Sat, 02 Aug 2014 10:09:24 GMT
Published:Thu, 31 Jul 2014 19:09:00 GMT
Published:Wed, 30 Jul 2014 14:48:08 GMT
Published:Wed, 30 Jul 2014 06:00:00 GMT
Published:Mon, 28 Jul 2014 09:12:31 GMT
Published:Sun, 27 Jul 2014 18:16:38 GMT
Published:Sat, 19 Jul 2014 14:34:55 GMT
Published:Fri, 18 Jul 2014 07:35:00 GMT
Published:Thu, 17 Jul 2014 21:53:45 GMT
Published:Wed, 09 Jul 2014 23:01:00 GMT
Published:Wed, 09 Jul 2014 18:14:00 GMT
Published:Mon, 07 Jul 2014 19:25:51 GMT
Published:Sat, 28 Jun 2014 00:45:16 GMT
Published:Fri, 27 Jun 2014 09:38:37 GMT
Published:Thu, 26 Jun 2014 23:01:00 GMT