'Energy superpower': Coalition's grand fossil fuel plan for Australia

Governments goals are to increase energy productivity, ramp up gas production and stabilise electricity prices

The government has unveiled its strategy to make Australia into an energy superpower, including goals to increase energy productivity, ramp up gas production and stabilise electricity prices.

The energy green paper states that the repeal of the carbon and mining taxes have improved Australia as an investment destination but more needed to be done, such as improving worker productivity and speeding up the extraction and export of gas and uranium supplies.

Continue reading...

Latest News Headlines

Published:Tue, 23 Sep 2014 07:35:32 GMT
Published:Thu, 18 Sep 2014 04:00:22 GMT
Published:Wed, 10 Sep 2014 17:32:40 GMT
Published:Wed, 10 Sep 2014 13:11:31 GMT
Published:Tue, 09 Sep 2014 23:05:09 GMT
Published:Mon, 08 Sep 2014 23:02:00 GMT
Published:Mon, 08 Sep 2014 15:18:02 GMT
Published:Thu, 04 Sep 2014 08:59:40 GMT
Published:Tue, 02 Sep 2014 19:15:27 GMT
Published:Sat, 30 Aug 2014 06:00:06 GMT
Published:Wed, 13 Aug 2014 13:31:36 GMT
Published:Mon, 11 Aug 2014 17:07:20 GMT
Published:Mon, 11 Aug 2014 06:28:10 GMT
Published:Fri, 08 Aug 2014 08:52:45 GMT
Published:Sat, 02 Aug 2014 10:09:24 GMT
Published:Thu, 31 Jul 2014 19:09:00 GMT
Published:Wed, 30 Jul 2014 14:48:08 GMT
Published:Wed, 30 Jul 2014 06:00:00 GMT
Published:Mon, 28 Jul 2014 09:12:31 GMT
Published:Sun, 27 Jul 2014 18:16:38 GMT