Energy suppliers to refund households after gas meter overcharging

Industry body Energy UK says pre-payment meters were not set properly, meaning customers paid for more than they used

Energy suppliers are to refund up to 1.5 million households that may have been overcharged because of a fault with pre-payment gas meters.

Energy UK, the industry’s trade body, said the meters installed in homes since 2007 were not set properly, leading to consumers being charged for more gas than they had actually used.

Continue reading...

Latest News Headlines

Published:Wed, 26 Nov 2014 18:36:44 GMT
Published:Mon, 24 Nov 2014 08:20:59 GMT
Published:Thu, 13 Nov 2014 06:00:10 GMT
Published:Wed, 12 Nov 2014 17:37:52 GMT
Published:Mon, 10 Nov 2014 07:00:02 GMT
Published:Fri, 07 Nov 2014 02:50:50 GMT
Published:Wed, 05 Nov 2014 19:35:25 GMT
Published:Wed, 05 Nov 2014 18:31:32 GMT
Published:Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:56:15 GMT
Published:Thu, 30 Oct 2014 23:10:30 GMT
Published:Tue, 28 Oct 2014 15:24:00 GMT
Published:Thu, 23 Oct 2014 03:15:18 GMT
Published:Thu, 23 Oct 2014 02:04:33 GMT
Published:Fri, 17 Oct 2014 18:41:29 GMT
Published:Thu, 16 Oct 2014 23:01:18 GMT
Published:Thu, 16 Oct 2014 17:36:24 GMT
Published:Tue, 14 Oct 2014 08:16:35 GMT
Published:Tue, 14 Oct 2014 04:30:18 GMT
Published:Sat, 11 Oct 2014 23:05:20 GMT
Published:Thu, 02 Oct 2014 18:22:11 GMT